and He comforts my heart


Behold, God is my helper; The Lord is the sustainer of my soul (Psalm 54:4)

There will be times when we feel like heavy burden falls upon our shoulder. And sometimes, we wonder whether our feet are strong enough to walk this journey of faith. We are craving for a stop. A peaceful stop, yet we know, we still have bountiful duties to perform. And there’s nothing we can do but to raise our plea, asking of the source of never-ending power to support us in His wings.

And here’s the truth; God listens to our cry for help. He knows whenever we have too much burden on our shoulders. Apart from being a Majesty King, He is also our gentle Father, He is also our comforter, He is also our patient counselor. And surely, He has promised us, He will answer whenever we call…

And come o you with weary burden, come and find a quiet rest underneath His wings, and let Him comfort your heart.

And I come to Him with my weary burden, I come and find a quiet rest underneath His wings, and there, in our secret place, just me and Him, He comforts my heart. My God, comforts my heart.

Leave a comment